Regionalstatistik

Regionalstatistik

Committee Chairman: Dr. Michael Fürnrohr (Bavarian State Office for Statistics and Data Processing)
Deputy Chairman: Prof. Lothar Eichhorn (State Office for Statistics Niedersachsen)
Election: Herbst 2023

 

task, aim, content:

The Committee's aim, to improve the regional statistics offer. This applies to the content adaptation of the data offer, for an adequate response to new spatially oriented policy and research information needs and especially for the development of methods and procedures for regional statistical data extraction and treatment. The committee operates primarily related to official statistics from federal and state governments. Particular importance is the cooperation with the Association of German Municipal Statisticians to, because cities- and regional statistics have the same small-scale research interest. Since the official statistics currently has a high rate of innovation, it is a concern of the Committee, always keep the regional knowledge interests in mind at all the new features as well as the contact between the scientific, official and intensify urban statistics.

A central concern of the Committee is greater cooperation between spatially-oriented planning and research and regional statistics. In the conflict between increasing information requirements and the increasing importance of information on the one hand and limiting means for the collection of data on the other hand it is official, To illustrate the need for space and at the same time objectively deeply structured information and to identify innovative ways, how this demand can be met. Special attention should be paid to the use of new digital data, georeferencing, the use of quality-assured data registers as well as methods of sampling data for small-scale issues (small area).

Topic selection:

  • Small-scale population statistics, Census and regional population projections are the basis for regional studies. The population statistics are through the increased use of register data as well as small-area techniques in transition.

  • Regional information systems as well as regional sustainability- and the environment and well-being indicators There is increasing demand. innovative Next- and new developments are observed and presented.

  • Geo-referencing of data from official statistics opens up many new possibilities of knowledge, notably by being able, to link official statistical data with geodata and other relevant spatial data.

  • New digital spatial data may be appropriate, to answer regional issues quickly and flexibly.

Relation to other Committees: Regional statistic is a cross-sectional area of ​​work of the Statistics. There are therefore numerous thematic intersections and points of contact with other committees and working groups, in particular with the Committees' undertaking- and market statistics "and" methodology of statistical surveys "as well as the working groups' labor market and social security" and "National Accounts, Measuring Welfare ".

meeting dates:

The committee meets once a year during the Statistical Week, in the framework of its "Forum of Regional Statistics".  In addition, he leads regional statistical trade events as required by.

Notice of incorporation:
The Committee on Regional statistics has existed since 1954.

Regionalstatistik

Regionalstatistik

Ausschussvorsitzender: Dr. Michael Fürnrohr (Bayerischen Landesamt für Statistik und Datenverarbeitung)
Stellvertreter: Prof. Lothar Eichhorn (Landesamt für Statistik Niedersachsen)
Neuwahl: Herbst 2023

 

Aufgabe, Ziel, Inhalt:

Der Ausschuss verfolgt das Ziel, das regionalstatistische Datenangebot zu verbessern. Dies gilt für die inhaltliche Anpassung des Datenangebots, für eine adäquate Reaktion auf neue Informationsanforderungen der räumlich orientierten Politik und Forschung und vor allem auch für die Fortentwicklung von Methoden und Verfahren zur regionalstatistischen Datengewinnung und -aufbereitung. Der Ausschuss ist überwiegend im Zusammenhang mit der amtlichen Statistik von Bund und Ländern tätig. Besondere Bedeutung kommt der Kooperation mit dem Verband deutscher Städtestatistiker zu, da Städte- und Regionalstatistik das gleiche kleinräumige Forschungsinteresse haben. Da die amtliche Statistik derzeit ein hohes Innovationstempo hat, ist es ein Anliegen des Ausschusses, bei allen Neuerungen immer auch die regionalen Erkenntnisinteressen im Blick zu behalten sowie den Kontakt zwischen der wissenschaftlichen, amtlichen und Städtestatistik zu intensivieren.

Ein zentrales Anliegen des Ausschusses ist eine stärkere Zusammenarbeit zwischen räumlich orientierter Planung und Forschung und Regionalstatistik. Im Spannungsfeld zwischen steigenden Informationsanforderungen und zunehmender Bedeutung von Informationen einerseits und begrenzen Mitteln für die Erhebung von amtlichen Daten andererseits gilt es, den Bedarf an räumlich und zugleich sachlich tief gegliederten Informationen zu verdeutlichen sowie innovative Wege aufzuzeigen, wie dieser Bedarf gedeckt werden kann. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit verdienen dabei die Nutzung neuer digitaler Daten, die Georeferenzierung, die Nutzung von qualitätsgesicherten Registerdaten sowie Methoden von Stichprobendaten für kleinräumige Fragestellungen (small area).

Themenauswahl:

  • Kleinräumige Bevölkerungsstatistiken, Zensus und regionale Bevölkerungsvorausberechnungen sind die Basis für regionale Untersuchungen. Die Bevölkerungsstatistiken sind durch die verstärkte Nutzung von Registerdaten sowie Small-Area-Techniken im Umbruch.

  • Regionale Informationssysteme sowie regionale Nachhaltigkeits- und Umwelt und Wohlstandsindikatoren werden immer stärker nachgefragt. Innovative Weiter- und Neuentwicklungen werden beobachtet und vorgestellt.

  • Georeferenzierung von Daten der amtlichen Statistik eröffnet eine Vielzahl neuer Erkenntnismöglichkeiten, und zwar vor allem durch die Möglichkeit, amtliche Statistikdaten mit Geobasisdaten und anderen relevanten Daten mit Raumbezug zu verknüpfen.

  • Neue digitale Daten mit Raumbezug können geeignet sein, regionale Fragestellungen schnell und flexibel zu beantworten.

Abgrenzung: Regionalstatistik ist ein Querschnitts-Arbeitsgebiet der Statistik. Es gibt daher zahlreiche thematische Schnittmengen und Berührungspunkte mit anderen Ausschüssen und Arbeitsgruppen, insbesondere mit den Ausschüssen „Unternehmens- und Marktstatistik“ und „Methodik statistischer Erhebungen“ sowie den Arbeitsgruppen „Arbeitsmarkt und soziale Sicherung“ und „Volkswirtschaftliche Gesamtrechnungen, Wohlfahrtsmessung“. 

Sitzungstermine:

Der Ausschuss tagt einmal jährlich während der Statistischen Woche, und zwar im Rahmen seines „Forums der Regionalstatistik“.  Darüber hinaus führt er bei Bedarf regionalstatistische Fachveranstaltungen durch.

Gründungshinweis:
Der Ausschuss für Regionalstatistik besteht seit 1954.