Membership of the German Statistical Society in other societies and associations

The German Statistical Society is well-connected in many organizations and among other member of the following associations

German Association statistics (DAGStat)

The DStatG is a founding member of, the German Association statistics' (DAGStat). The DAGStat is an association of currently thirteen German scientific societies on the statistics and the Federal Statistical Office. It combines the different orientations of the discipline statistics and articulated the views of working on and with statistical methods scientists, scientist inside, Users and users in public. The DAGStat was founded in 2005.

The DAGStat held every three years - in cooperation with the DStatG and other statistical societies – a big International Scientific Conference, Also annual symposia on policy topics, which are related to statistics. The symposia are addressed to a wider public.

Federation of National European Statistical Societies (FENStatS)

Die ‚Federation of National European Statistical Societies‘ (FENStatS) is the umbrella organization of statistical societies in Europe. established in 2011, currently unites them 19 national societies. The DStatG one of its ten founding members.

The declared aim of FENStatS is, the communication, to promote cooperation and research work of statisticians and statisticians in Europe and to deepen relations of statistics to society and the European institutions. Especially it is committed to the dissemination of statistical education in Europe.

Important activities are FENStatS:

  • organizing meetings, bring together the producers and users / users of statistics
  • participation in the development of the official statistical program of the European Union
  • organizing training on new statistical methods: European Courses in Advanced Statistics (ECAS), the calling service statisticians and -statistikerinnen from academia and practice
  • the establishment of a European job market for statisticians and statisticians

corporate members

bundesanstalt_fuer_arbeit
it_nrw
tls

Mitgliedschaften der Deutschen Statistischen Gesellschaft in anderen Gesellschaften und Verbänden

Die Deutsche Statistische Gesellschaft ist in vielen Organisationen gut vernetzt und unter anderem Mitglied in den nachfolgend aufgeführten Vereinigungen

Deutsche Arbeitsgemeinschaft Statistik (DAGStat)

Die DStatG ist Gründungsmitglied der ‚Deutschen Arbeitsgemeinschaft Statistik‘ (DAGStat). Die DAGStat ist ein Zusammenschluss von derzeit dreizehn deutschen wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaften zur Statistik und dem Statistischen Bundesamt. Sie bündelt die verschiedenen Ausrichtungen der Disziplin Statistik und artikuliert die Sichtweise der an und mit statistischen Methoden arbeitenden Wissenschaftler, wissenschaftlerinnen, Anwender und Anwenderinnen in der Öffentlichkeit. Die DAGStat wurde im Jahr 2005 gegründet.

Die DAGStat veranstaltet alle drei Jahre – in Kooperation mit der DStatG und anderen statistischen Fachgesellschaften – eine große internationale wissenschaftliche Tagung, außerdem jährliche Symposien zu politisch aktuellen Themen, die einen Bezug zur Statistik haben. Die Symposien richten sich an eine breitere Öffentlichkeit.

Federation of National European Statistical Societies (FENStatS)

Die ‚Federation of National European Statistical Societies‘ (FENStatS) ist die Dachorganisation von statistischen Gesellschaften in Europa. Gegründet 2011, vereinigt sie derzeit 19 nationale Gesellschaften. Die DStatG gehört zu ihren zehn Gründungsmitgliedern.

Erklärtes Ziel der FENStatS ist es, die Kommunikation, Kooperation und Forschungstätigkeit der Statistiker und Statistikerinnen in Europa zu fördern sowie die Beziehungen der Statistik zur Gesellschaft und den europäischen Institutionen zu vertiefen. Besonders setzt sie sich für die Verbreitung statistischer Bildung in Europa ein.

Wichtige Aktivitäten von FENStatS sind:

  • die Organisation von Tagungen, die die Produzenten und Nutzer/Nutzerinnen von Statistik zusammenbringen
  • die Beteiligung an der Weiterentwicklung des amtlichen statistischen Programms der Europäischen Union
  • die Veranstaltung von Kursen zu neuen statistischen Methoden: European Courses in Advanced Statistics (ECAS), die sich an Fachstatistiker und -statistikerinnen aus Hochschulen und Praxis wenden
  • die Einrichtung einer europäischen Stellenbörse für Statistiker und Statistikerinnen

Korporative Mitglieder

bundesanstalt_fuer_arbeit
it_nrw
tls