Statistical Week

annual meeting – Statistical Week
2020 nur online Veranstaltung am 16.09.2020

The focus of the events of the German Statistical Society is their annual meeting. It is part of the end of September each year, together with the Association of German Municipal Statisticians conducted statistical week. The annual meeting consists of about three priority themes as well as a variety of other conferences and meetings Committee. It includes the Gumbel Lecture, The Heinz Grohmann Lecture and the junior minisymposium. the ca. 500 participants of the Statistical Week come from all areas of statistics.

While the Statistical Week the German Statistical Society holds its annual General Assembly from. On this, the Management Board reported on the development of society, on new projects and of the publications program of the two journals of the Society; he also gives an account of the finances. The meeting provides an opportunity, articulate opinions and desires for work of the Management and Society.

 

Here You can download the adjacent PDF.

 

Link zu Veranstaltungsseite

 

 

An impression methodically oriented on the diversity, empirical or current political issues positions of the Annual Meetings mediates the subsequent compilation of the frame main topics of the lectures:

Statistische Woche

Jahrestagung – Statistische Woche

Im Mittelpunkt der Veranstaltungen der Deutschen Statistischen Gesellschaft steht ihre Jahrestagung. Sie ist Teil der jährlich Ende September gemeinsam mit dem Verband Deutscher Städtestatistiker durchgeführten Statistischen Woche. Die Jahrestagung besteht aus etwa drei Schwerpunktthemen sowie einer Vielzahl von weiteren Vortragsveranstaltungen und Ausschusssitzungen. Sie umfasst die Gumbel-Vorlesung, die Heinz-Grohmann-Vorlesung und das Nachwuchs-Minisymposium. Die ca. 500 Teilnehmer der Statistischen Woche kommen aus allen Bereichen der Statistik.

Während der Statistischen Woche hält die Deutsche Statistische Gesellschaft ihre jährliche Mitgliederversammlung ab. Auf dieser berichtet der Vorstand über die Entwicklung der Gesellschaft, über neue Vorhaben sowie über das Publikationsprogramm der beiden Zeitschriften der Gesellschaft; außerdem legt er Rechenschaft über die Finanzen ab. Die Mitgliederversammlung bietet Gelegenheit, Meinungen und Wünsche zur Arbeit von Vorstand und Gesellschaft zu artikulieren.

 

Hier können Sie die nebenstehende PDF downloaden.

 

 

 

 

Einen Eindruck von der Vielfalt methodisch orientierter, empirischer oder aktuell politischer Themenstellungen der Jahrestagungen vermittelt die nachfolgende Zusammenstellung der Rahmenthemen der Hauptvorträge: