Honorary members:


Prof. Dr. Joachim Frohn


Prof. Dr. Peter-Theodor Wilrich


Prof. Dr. Karl Mosler


Dr. Almut Steger


In this section you will find information about honors and awards from the German Statistical Society.


Deceased Honorary members:

  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Grohmann (1996)
  • President (ret.) Dr. Hildegard Bartels (1980)
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Szameitat (1980)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Wolfgang G. Wetzel (1987)
  • Prof. Dr. Karl-August Schäffer (1993)
  • Prof. Dr. Heinrich Strecker (1997)

For a complete list of honorary members and honorary presidents, see Springer.