Honors & Awards

honorary members:

Prof. Dr. Joachim Frohn

Prof. Dr. Peter Theodor Wilrich

Prof. Dr. Karl Mosler

Dr. Almut Steger





In this section you will find information about honors and awards the German Statistical Society.

Deceased Honorary Members:

  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Grohmann (1996)
  • President a. D. Dr. Hildegard Bartels (1980)
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Szameitat (1980)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Wolfgang G. Wetzel (1987)
  • Prof. Dr. Karl-August Schaeffer (1993)
  • Prof. Dr. Heinrich Strecker (1997)

For a complete list of all honorary members and honorary president at Springer.